2013-2014 Bluegrass BCA Awards Banquet

Anthony Beeler and Samantha Patton - The 2013-2014 #1 Ranked Players in the Bluegrass
The Kentucky Bluegrass BCA wrapped up its Annual League Championships on July 3, 2014. Well over one hundred players from all over the state participated in the 2013-14 season.  Over $26,000 in cash and prizes was awarded to players during the Bluegrass BCA Annual Awards Banquet, which was held on July 12th. 
Players Anthony Beeler and Samantha Patton won top individual honors as the “#1 Ranked Male and Female Players in the State.” Kyle Easley and Kelley Wagner won honors as the “Most Improved Players.”  Anthony Beeler also won the award for the “Most Perfect Scores” setting an all time Bluegrass BCA Record with 12 undefeated weeks of competition.  Charles Hackworth won the award for “Most Games Won,” while Robert Sargent and Tammy Moyer won awards for the “Highest Average with the Most Weeks Played.” 
In team competition it was the 2013 National Champion Bad Boyz receiving top honors.  Team Captain Phillip Jones along with his players Anthony Beeler, Roger Staton, Jim Kimmerly, Kenny Tran, Butch Pulliam, Dean Lawson, Randy McDonald, Rex Ingram and Jeremy White clinched a birth for their team at the BCA National Championships in Las Vegas, Nevada.
If you are interested in joining the Bluegrass BCA or would like more information about our program call Tammy Moyer at the League office: 859-619-0729.