Azar and Bolfelli win the 8-ball individuals

Barbara Bolfelli and Senharip Azar
Barbara Bolfelli (ITA) and Senharip Azar (SWE) have just won the Dynamic Billard European Championship titles in the 8-ball individuals.
Bolfelli met Susanne Wessel (GER) in the final match. Bolfelli, being the defending Champion, played more self-confident from the very beginning. It seemed as if Wessel could not get a foot on the ground. She either missed balls or ran out of position. In the end, the final match turned out to be a disaster for Wessel. Bolfelli destroyed Wessel’s hopes for the title with a more than clear 5:0 victory.
Top 6 Finishers Ladies 8-Ball
1 Barbara Bolfelli (ITA)
2 Susanne Wessel (GER)
3 Cristina Moscetti (ITA)
Nathalie Rohmer (FRA)
4 Anja Hehre (GER)
Karin Michl (GER)
In the senior’s division, newcomer Senharip Azar played his first year in the seniors Championships. He came to the final with an amazing 7:1 victory over Dino Cerimagic (BIH) in the semi-final. In the other semi-final, Dirk Stenten (GER) overpowered Csaba Nagy (HUN) 7:3. The final between Stenten and Azar turned out to be a one-man show from Azar. Stenten could not finish his racks and almost always left a chance for Azar to take over the table. That’s what cost him the title in the end. Azar was the better player today and rightfully won the final match with 7:3.
Top 8 Finishers Seniors 8-Ball
1 Senharip Azar (SWE)
2 Dirk Stenten (GER)
3 Dino Cerimagic (BIH)
Csaba Nagy (HUN)
Steffen Gross (GER)
Medal table after 3 of 5 events
1 Italy
2 Germany
3 Portugal
4 Netherlands
5 France
6 Bosnia & Hercegovina
The Dynamic Billard European Championships for Seniors and Ladies will continue tomorrow morning at 09:00 CET with matches of the 9-ball individuals competition. At 21:00 CET, the team finals will begin.
All matches can be viewed LIVE at Up to 24 tables in HiRes quality are providing you with all the action of the event. You do not miss out one single match! Join today!
More information about participants, schedules, achievements, rankings, etc can be found on the event website
The event is hosted by the European Pocket Billiard Federation EPBF and organized by International Billiard Promotion Foundation IBPF.