BCA Names Mike Serra of Championship LLC 2011-2012 Board Chairman

Broomfield, Colo. - July 25, 2011 - During its general membership meeting in Las Vegas, Nevada, on July 12, 2011, the Billiard Congress of America announced the results of the 2011-2012 Board of Directors elections, which are as follows:

Category 1 (Manufacturer/Distributor)

  •     Ivan Lee (Iwan Simonis, Inc.), three-year term
  •     Mike Serra (Championship, LLC), three-year term

Category 2 (Retailer)
  •     Jonathan Goudeau (Indoor Recreation Co., LLC), three-year term

In follow-up elections, Mike Serra (Championship, LLC) accepted a one-year term as BCA Board Chairman, as did each of the remaining seated officers: Vice Chairman Skip Nemecek (Tweeten Fibre); Secretary Martin Bloom (Olhausen Billiard Mfg., Inc); and Treasurer Ivan Lee (Iwan Simonis, Inc.).

The remaining directors include: Nick Alexander (Clicks Billiards); Elaine Gerber (Presidential Billiards, LP); Tom Gregory (Toltec Lighting); Thomas Rodgers (Robertson Billiards); Austin Rothbard (Brunswick Corporation); Tony Stick (The Billiard Factory); and Eric Weber (CueStix International, Inc).

"I believe with the new Board of Directors we will be able to get right to work and continue the momentum established from the previous Board," said Chairman Mike Serra.  "The ability for the new BCA Board of Directors to stay focused on the BCA mission and maintain the energy put forth by the out-going Board will ensure that the BCA will continue to move in the right direction."

Also approved during the general membership meeting were several bylaw revisions that were recommended by the BCA Board of Directors.  The new bylaws, which immediately go into effect, can be viewed at bca-pool.com.

"The most significant revisions to the bylaws will now allow for billiard media to join the Billiard Congress of America as a Category 1 member with the ability to vote in membership elections and bylaw revisions," said Chairman Serra.  "However, this new designation will still exempt them from obtaining seats on the Billiard Congress of America Board of Directors."