Bilbrey Wins Florida Pro Tour Stop

The 57 players who made up the field at this weekend's Seminole Florida Pro Tour event might have included such heavy hitters as Rodney Morris, Earl Strickland, Dennis Hatch, Tommy Kennedy, Tony Crosby and Jerry Slivka but it was none of these players who even made their way to the final match on Sunday.

That feat was accomplished by Bradenton's Will Bilbrey and David Broxson. Bilbrey's path to the finals was a short one with an undefeated run on Saturday, followed up with wins over Joey Barnes, Niel Fujiwara and Rodney Morris on Sunday.

Broxson had a bit longer path to navigate after he lost his second match on Saturday to "Monster" John Rouse. Broxson's run of opponents on Sunday included Jason Klatt, Chris Bartram and Morris before matching up with Bilbrey in the finals.

The final match was close, but in the end it was Bilbrey with the 9-6 win and another tour win. The win was also more than enough to earn Bilbrey the tour's "Player of the Year" award.

Bilbrey earned $3500 for first, while Broxson settled for $2000 in second place prize money. Morris and Bartram filled out the top four spots.

During the event, tour director John Ditoro announced the location of the season finale to take place on December 16th - 18th at Capones Billiards in Spring Hill, Florida. The season finale will be the 1st Annual Steve Mizerak Florida State Championship and will feature $15,000 in added prize money. Any player who has competed in two or more tour events this year will pay $150 entry, while other players will pay $450.

Complete Results:
1st Will Bilbrey $3500
2nd David Broxson $2000
3rd Rodney Morris $1500
4th Chris Bartram $1200
5th/6th Derrick Leonard, Niel Fujiwara $900
7th/8th Donnie Mills, Tony Ruberto $600
9th/12th Earl Strickland, Joey Barnes, Dennis Hatch, Stevie Moore $450
13th/16th Brian Davalos, David Grossman, Richard Broumpton, Jason Klatt $300