Chinese Taipei vs The World

It will be Chinese Taipei taking on the best 9-ball players that the rest of the world has to offer this weekend at the 2003 World Stars Invitational Team Cup.

This three day event, organized by The Chinese Taipei Billiards Association in conjunction with United Sports International, gets started on August 8th in Taiyuan City Taiwan with two teams made up of ten players each.

The Chinese Taipei team will consist of Fong-pang Chao, Ching-shun Yang, Kun-fang Lee, Hui-kai Hsia, Pei-wei Chang, Po-cheng Kuo, Hui-chan Lu, Che-wei Fu, Chin-ching Kang and Tung-Yu Yang. The team representing the rest of the world will consist of Ralf Souquet, Thorsten Hohmann, Haruyoshi Hinokiyama, Hisashi Yamamoto, Mika Immonen, Charlie Williams, Rodney Morris, Alex Pagulayan, Shin Young Park and Young Hwa Jeong.

A players meeting will take place on August 7th with team captains and match lineups announced at that time. Opening ceremonies will start at 1PM on August 8th with autograph signings sessions and picture taking opportunities at 3pm and 7pm.

The event will be broadcast live on Videoland Sports in Chinese Taipei.