Darren Appleton voted EPBF Player of the Year 2013

Darren Appleton
Last night the Dynamic Billard European Championships for Men, Women and Wheelchair players in Kyrenia, North Cyprus, were stopped at 20:00 and the player’s night took place. All players from the various nations gathered together and celebrated the European Championships. During the party, the disclosure of the election for player of the year 2013 took place. Darren Appleton (GBR) was elected Player of the Year 2013 with the most votes. He had a small advantage over Nataliya Seroshtan (RUS) in the end.
The voting was done in three different parts. The first part was a public vote through the website www.playeroftheyear.eu. Whoever got most votes received 7 points, runner-up 6 points and so on. Then, the national federations had their vote and the same amount of points was added to the players. Thirdly, the board and sponsors of the EPBF had their vote and again, the points were added to the players who were up for election. The final standings were as follows:
Darren Appleton (GBR)
Nataliya Seroshtan (RUS)
Manuel Perreira (POR)
Jouni Tähti (FIN)