Dynamic Euro-Tour 2012 Kicks Off in Sarajevo

Ralf Souquet

Last year's tour winner Souquet to be honoured

Monday, 27 February 2012: On March 1st, 2012, at 09:00 in the morning, the 2012 Dynamic Euro-Tour season kicks off in the Radon Plaza Hotel in Sarajevo, Bosnia & Herzegovina. Around 160 players have announced so far with the top 50 players from Europe included. Everyone wants to have a shot at the first major title in the European main circuit. Though the field is already quite filled, there are still spots available for more players who decide their participation at last minute.

The season starts with the accolade of last year's overall tour winner. Ralf Souquet from Germany was leading the rankings after the final tournament in Treviso, Italy, in December 2011 and will receive an extra prize for this achievement.

This year, some changes within the established Euro-Tour system will come into force. That includes a new announcement system through the Euro-Tour website www.eurotouronline.eu, a new prize money breakdown, and other minor changes that improve the Tour. All changes and improvements can be viewed on the Tour website.
For further information and reference please go to the federation website www.eurotouronline.eu , follow us on twitter @EPBF_News or contact our press office.