Dynamic Euro-Tour Back in Brandenburg

Defending Champion Sascha Tege (GER) Foto: EPBF/AMM

170 participants from 33 countries contest for the title

Wednesday, 24 August 2011: The Dynamic Euro-Tour will have its fourth stop this year in Brandenburg, Germany at the Stahlpalast. After 9-ball stops in Paris, Treviso and St. Johann, this upcoming tournament will be played in 10-ball.

170 players from 33 European and Asian countries will battle it out, starting on Thursday, August 25th at 09:00 local time with the final matchup to be played on Saturday, August 27th at 18:00. The participants will play for a total prize money pot of 42.000,-€.

Defending Champion from last year's tour stop in Brandenburg, Germany, is Sascha Tege from Berlin. In 2010, he defeated Karl Boyes (GBR) in the final match with 8:6.
The event can viewed via LiveStream. The feature table in the main arena is online every day from 09:00 until the last match is finished. Additionally, there will be an ambience camera which displays the whole arena during the event. A pass for the whole event can be purchased through the website for 10,-€ only.

During the Euro-Tour event, five new EPBF squad referees will be trained and educated for further assignment to EPBF events on an international level.

The event is hosted by the European Governing Body for Pool, the European Pocket Billiard Federation (EPBF) and organized by International Billiard Promotion (IBP). For further information and reference please go to the federation website www.epbf.com , follow us on twitter @EPBF_News or contact our press office.