Fortunski on Fire For 10-Ball Title

Fortunski V Schjetne

With a magnificent performance so far, Mieszko Fortunski (POL) ousted Mats Schjetne (NOR) 8:2 from the 10-ball discipline at the Dynamic Billard European Championships in Hotel Alpina, Alpendorf, St. Johann i.Pg., Austria.


Big names have fallen today in the men’s division. Favorite players like #1 seeded player Francisco Sanchez-Ruiz are among the victims just like Nick van den Berg (NED), Niels Feijen (NED), Albin Ouschan (AUT), Marcus Chamat (SWE), Mario He (AUT), Mateusz Sniegocki (POL) … just to name a few. But Fortunski is one of the last four men standing in the men’s 10-ball. He defeated Mats Schjetne in the quarter-final match with 8:2, leaving not many chances for Schjetne to take. Fortunski seems to be on fire since his last Euro-Tour victory in March in Treviso and he is definitely counted in as favorite for the title now. In the semi-final which will be played tomorrow evening at 18:00 CET, Fortunski will meet Petri Makkonen (FIN) who smashed Mario He (AUT) 8:2 in his quarter-final match tonight. The other semi-final will be played between David Alcaide (ESP) and underdog Miguel Silva (POR).


In the women’s division, Jasmin Ouschan (AUT) obviously recovered from her defeat against Christine Feldmann in the round before. She won her quarter-final with 6:4 over strong playing Tina Vogelmann (GER). Her opponent in the semi-final tomorrow is Oliwia Czuprynska (POL) who eliminated Kristina Tkach (RUS) with 6:1 today. The second semi-final will be played between Marika Poikkijoki (FIN) and Line Kjoersvik (NOR).


n the wheelchair division, the tournament is also down to the semi-final matches. Kurt Deklerck (BEL) surprisingly taught a lesson to Henrik Larsson (SWE) with 6:1. Daniel Lee (GBR) will be Deklerck’s opponent in the semis since he ousted Roy Kimberley 6:2 today. Defending Champion Jouni Tahti (FIN) overcame Fred Dinsmore (IRL) 6:2 and David Himpe (BEL) won 6:5 over Matej Brajkovic (SLO).


The 10-Ball semifinals:

Mieszko Fortunski v Petri Makkonen

David Alcaide v Miguel Silva

Jasmin Ouschan v Oliwia Czuprynska

Marika Poikkijoki v Line Kjoersvik

Kurt Deklerck v Daniel Lee

Jouni Tahti v David Himpe


The Dynamic Billard European Championships will continue tomorrow morning at 09:00 local time with matches in the team division. The semifinals of the 10-ball will begin at 18:00 with the final matches scheduled for 20:00 CET.


The Championships are played on 24 tables which will all be streamed LIVE throughout the whole event. In order to be able to follow all the action LIVE, premium membership can be purchased at Once a premium membership is held, all events for the respective period of time can be viewed LIVE. Additionally, a huge video gallery is contained in the website.


The event is hosted by the European Governing Body for Pool, the European Pocket Billiard Federation (EPBF) and organized by International Billiard Promotion (IBP). For further information and reference please go to the federation website, visit us on Facebook or check out our youtube channel for regular news clips or contact our press