Frank DeCastecker wins ACS All American Stop 4

Champion Frank DeCastecker (L) and Runner-up Craig Hintzgen (R)

The fourth stop of the 2005/2006 McDermott All American Tour (produced by the American CueSports Alliance - ACS) featured forty-eight players hosted by owner Jon VanRoekel at Lassiters in Clinton, Iowa, on Saturday, November 26. The event featured double-elimination 8-ball on bar boxes, and Frank DeCastecker of Moline, Illinois sailed undefeated through the field. In the hot-seat match, DeCastecker clipped Craig Hintzgen (Dubuque, IA) 5-4. In the loser's bracket semis, Tour stop winner #3 Dwaine Bowman (E. Moline, IL) eliminated Josh Johnson (Bettendorf, IA) 5-3. But in striving for a second straight win, Bowman was eliminated by Hintzgen 5-4 in the loser's bracket finals. The title match mirrored the closeness of the earlier matches, as DeCastecker outpointed Craig Hintzgen in the first set, 5-4, for the championship.

Frank DeCastecker was the highest-finishing ACS member as well, qualifying him for a free entry into either the 2006 ACS National 8-Ball Championships or the 2006 ACS National 9-Ball Championships - courtesy of the ACS. The ACS wishes to thank sponsors McDermott Handcrafted Cues, Silver Cup Chalk, PJ's Billiard Supply Co. and Samm's Side Pocket Productions for their support in donating "Value-In-Kind" product for this and all stops on the McDermott All American Tour. Sponsorship opportunities are still available by contacting the ACS.

The next Tour stop will be a one-day $500 added 9-Ball tournament at the Carom Room in Beloit, Wisconsin, on Saturday, December 3. For onsite entry details, call host David Coles at 608/365-1811. Lassiters is also gearing up to host a $5,000-added 8-Ball event on the weekend of Jan. 27-29, 2006, with both men's and women's divisions. Information and schedules for the 2005/2006 McDermott All American Tour are available at The ACS is a non-profit, national organization dedicated to heightening the interest and awareness of cue sports through the support and sanctioning of organized competition throughout the United States and North America.

Final Results:
1st Frank DeCastecker (Moline, IL) $350 + free ACS Nationals entry
2nd Craig Hintzgen (Dubuque, IA) $240
3rd Dwaine Bowman (E. Moline, IL) $170
4th Josh Johnson (Bettendorf, IA) $100
5-6th Chad Vilmont (Clinton, IA) $70
Mike Lyght (Dubuque, IA)
7-8th Terry Porter (Muscatine, IA) $50
Bob Huskey (Silvis, IL)
9-12th Jerry Behnke (Farley, IA) $30
Randy Chase (Clinton, IA)
Brian Houselog (Dubuque, IA)
Jesse Bowman (E. Moline, IL)