Jaspers is The 2009 AGIPI Billiard Masters Champion

Dutch Dick Jaspers has beaten Torbjörn Blomdahl in this year's final of the AGIPI Billiard Masters, thereby taking revenge for last years loss against the legendary Swede.

Dick Jaspers managed to upgrade his game, when the tournament reached the final stage. He opened up the match in the fifth inning by scoring six. Blomdahl responded with an eleven-point run, but in the two consecutive innings the Dutchman outbid the Swede with a seven and a nine-point run. Jaspers never looked back after that and seized victory with an average of 2.632. The AGIPI Masters title is not only about pride and honor. Including bonuses for high runs, high averages and results in the group stages, Jaspers cashes 20.550€ (approx. $26.600) and Blomdahl takes home 14.450€ (approx. $18.700).

The Agipi Billiard Masters is a dream come true for AGIPI President Mr.Claude Fath. The partnership of AGIPI, Kozoom and Eurosport enables the production of this professional sporting event. The livestream on the state-of-the-art website www.agipibilliardmasters.com and the four-day, 15 hours of live broadcasting of all final matches on Eurosport 2 introduce the artistic and sportive excellence of the legends of the game to 34 millions of viewers all over Europe. Who can´t be marveled by the likes of Jaspers, Blomdahl, Caudron and Sayginer ?

The organization of the AGIPI Billiard Masters would like to thank their partners who made everything possible : AGIPI, Eurosport, Kozoom corp, Billiard Breton, Kress, Predator group, Iwan Simonis, D.N.A., and the U.M.B.

Check out www.agipibilliardmasters.com for all results and rewards list, as well as news, pictures and video clips. Check out the www.kozoomcorp.com website for the dates of the 2010 AGIPI Billiard Masters, as well as information about other Kozoom corp. productions.