Jerry Miller Wins the Viper’s 13th Annual Colorado State Junior 9-Ball Championships & 2nd Event of the Year

Colorado’s popular juniors event kicked off with its 13th Annual Colorado State Juniors 9-Ball Championships this past Saturday, October 28th, 2017 which was held at Felt Billiards located at 101 W Floyd Ave, Englewood, CO. 
The youth event was open to any junior between the ages of 8-19 and was handicapped by three different age groups. 
14-year-old Jerry Miller of Evans, Colorado successfully won this year’s title by defeating Pueblo’s 14-year-old Nico Rodriquez winning two straight matches 4-0 & 4-1 in the finals to win this year’s championships. 
Earlier in the year Nico won the 8-Ball Championship and Jerry won the 10-Ball event so there was no big surprise that these two were in finals of the end of the year’s State Championships. 
Other Top finishers:
Champion Jerry Miller - Jacoby custom cue, trophy, multiple gift bags
Runner-Up Champion: Nico Rodriquez – Trophy, huge Teddy Bear and gift bag
3rd Place finisher: James Ballinger – Trophy and gift bag
4th Place finisher & Highest Finishing Female Award: Amanda Campbell – (2) Trophies, Stuffed bear and multiple gift bags. 
5th & 6th Place finishers: Issac and Hunter
7th-8th Place finishers: Jin and Mackenzie
9th -12th Place finishers: Nick H, Michael H, Noah and Soren 
Tournament director and creator of these prestigious junior’s events is WPBA touring professional Melissa Little Aka “The Viper”. She created her “Viper Juniors Program” back in 2004 and continues to support kids playing pool. 
She is also the creator of other great programs like her Viper Kids Boot Camps, junior pool leagues, Kids open clinics and her popular after school program. 
Mark your calendars as Melissa will be hosting three additional juniors events throughout the 2018 year. 
A special “Thank-You” to the events sponsors; 
Jacoby Custom Cues out of Nekoosa, WI, 
Felt Billiards in Englewood, CO, 
Bigge Construction Inc. in Englewood, CO
Gift bag sponsors Pro Player Mark Haddad and Studio 54 Denver. 
Other notable past Colorado State Champions:
2005 DJ Martinez - CO
2007 Nicole Keeney - CO
2008 James Fortin - CO
2009 Malek Haj Hussein - CO
2010 Ricky Smiley - CO
2011 Nick Weston - CO
2012 Randy Rodriguez - WY
2013 Nathan Diederich – CA
2014 Seth Krafczik – NE
2015 Kyle Chewning – CO
2016 Kyle Chewning – CO
2017 Jerry Miller - CO
For more information, photos, results, leader boards and future events please visit