McMinn wins Memphis Classic Super 9-Ball

Gabe Owen and Shane McMinn

Shane McMinn from Tulsa Oklahoma went undefeated through a field of 78 top players to win the Memphis Classic Super Nine Ball event at Highpocket's in Memphis TN.

McMinn, a former Junior National champion, defeated John Gabriel from Tulsa for the hot-seat and then defeated Gabe Owen in the finals.

The tournament was sponsored by Highpockets and Professor-Q-Ball (Paul Frankel, Miller Beer, Baymont Inn & Suites, Tiger Products and Pechauer Cues.)

Complete Payouts:
1st Shane McMinn $2,300.00
2nd Gabe Owen $1,850.00
3rd John Gabriel $1,200.00
4th Jonathan Hennessee $1,000.00
5th/6th Bobby Pickle, Frank Tullos $500.00
7th/8th Josh Hillard, David Broxson $300.00
9th/12th Lanny Charles, John Reese, Tony Mougey, Ed Porter $200.00
13th/16th Waymon Earnest, Nick Vita, John Macias, Eric Durbin $100.00