Pagulayan and Archer highlight SML Open

Alex Pagulayan

The 2006 SML 9-Ball Open is underway at the Olympic Oval in Calgary with a field of seventy four players competing for the $50,000 in prize money.

Returning this year are last year's winner Alex Pagulayan along with 2004 winner Johnny Archer. In addition to these favorites, the field includes such heavyweights as Dennis Orcollo, Paul Potier, Kim Davenport, Alain Martel, Tyler Edey, Edwin Montal, Luc Salvas, Stan Tourangeau and Shane Van Boening.

Complete brackets are posted and will be updated all week long.