Rene Peeters is the Champion

The winners of the straight pool competition Foto: EPBF/DK

Straight Pool competition finished

Monday, 06 August 2012: In an open fight, Rene Peeters defeated his fellow teammate Gijs van Helmond (both NED) and won the straight pool competition of the Dynamic Billiards European Championship for seniors.

Both players had a head-to-head race until the score was 55:52 in favour of Peeters. Then, after the exchange of a few safety shots, Peeters got momentum and ran away until he reached the finish line. 75:55 was the result in the end for Peeters.

1) Rene Peeters
2) Gijs van Hemond
3) Jan Lundell, Christophe Creter
5) Tomasz Malinowski, Ralf Wack, Reiner Wirsbitzki, Jess Thehu

The tournament will continue tomorrow at 09:00 CET with the 10-ball competition.

The event is hosted by the European Governing Body for Pool, the European Pocket
Billiard Federation (EPBF) and organized by International Billiard Promotion (IBP). For further information and reference please go to the federation website, follow us on twitter @EPBF_News or contact our press office