Robert Pole scores big win at Blaze Tour opener

Bob Maidhof and winner Rob Pole

First stop of the Blaze 9 Ball Tour was hosted by Drexeline Billiards on Feb 10, 2008. Thanks to Bob Maidhof for hosting the event where a strong field of 55 players came out to play.

Leading the top half of the bracket was Shaun Wilkie with wins over Adam Kielar 7-6, Randy Kay 7-1, Bill Smith Jr 7-3 and Matt Krah 7-3. Leading the bottom half of the bracket was David Abraham with wins over Matt Douglas 7-4, Troy Whitfield 7-4, Josh Brothers 7-5, Raphael Saldana 7-5 and Mike Young 7-5.

Playing for the hot seat was David Abraham vs Shaun Wilkie This was a great match that went hill hill but when it was all said and done it was David Abraham winning the match and the hot seat. The player making all the moves from the one loss side was Rob Pole with wins over Joe Hong 6-4, Rapheal Saldana 6-1, Mike Gasper 6-3, Matt Krah 6-5, Mike Young 6-5 and Shaun Wilkie 6-1 to get to the finals.

In the finals it was Rob Pole vs David Abraham, Rob Pole had to beat David Abraham twice and that he did by winning the first match 7-0 and the second match 6-2.