Shane Johnson wins All American Tour Stop 6

Runner-up Chad Duster (L) and Cue Master Billiards owner Bill Kramer (R)

The sixth stop of the 2005/2006 McDermott All American Tour (produced by the American CueSports Alliance - ACS) featured a $500-added purse and sixty-one players ranging in age from 9 to 62 from within a 250-mile radius of Dubuque, Iowa, hosted by owner Bill Kramer at Cue Master Billiards on Saturday, December 17. The event featured double-elimination 8-ball on bar boxes, and Shane Johnson of Moline, Illinois sailed undefeated through the field. In the hot-seat match, Johnson - rated a '4' on a regional handicap system used - clipped Chad Duster (Dubuque, IA), rated a '5', 4-3. In the loser's bracket quarterfinals, Craig Hingtgen [5] (Dubuque, IA) eliminated John Halverson (Beloit, WI) 5-2 before ending the run of Jamie Welch (Beloit, WI) 5-4 in the semis. Duster then eliminated Hingtgen 5-4 in the loser's bracket finals to gain another shot at Johnson. The title match ended Duster's run, as Shane Johnson [4 outpointed Chad Duster [5] in the first set, 4-4, for the championship.

Shane Johnson was the highest-finishing ACS member, qualifying him for a free entry into either the 2006 ACS National 8-Ball Championships or the 2006 ACS National 9-Ball Championships - courtesy of the ACS. The ACS wishes to thank sponsors McDermott Handcrafted Cues, Silver Cup Chalk, PJ's Billiard Supply Co. and Samm's Side Pocket Productions for their support in donating 'Value-In-Kind' product for this and all stops on the McDermott All American Tour. Sponsorship opportunities are still available by contacting the ACS.

The next Tour stop will be a one-day $500 added 9-Ball tournament at Miller Time Billiards in Davenport, Iowa, on Saturday, January 7. For onsite entry details, call host Terry Anderson at 563/359-7225. Lassiters in Clinton, Iowa, is also gearing up to host a $5,000-added 8-Ball event on the weekend of Jan. 27-29, 2006, with both men's and women's divisions. Information and schedules for the 2005/2006 McDermott All American Tour are available at The ACS is a non-profit, national organization dedicated to heightening the interest and awareness of cue sports through the support and sanctioning of organized competition throughout the United States and North America.

Final Results:
1st Shane Johnson (Moline, IL) $330 + free ACS Nationals entry
2nd Chad Duster (Dubuque, IA) $230
3rd Craig Hingtgen (Dubuque, IA) $155
4th Jamie Welch (Beloit, WI) $110
5-6th John Halverson (Beloit, WI) $85
Ryan Behnke (Farley, IA)
7-8th Jeremy Schroeder (Iowa City, IA) $65
John Price (Dubuque, IA)
9-12th Jason Gross (Dubuque, IA) $45
Dave Coles (Beloit, WI)
Al Martin (Clinton, IA)
Jeep Bradley (Dubuque, IA)
13-16th Fred Ryser (New Glarus, WI) $35
Jim Hanne (Moline, IL)
Ron Pluym (Dubuque, IA)
Michael Herrera (Sterling, IL)