Stellar line up for 21st annual Masters

THE 21st World Pool Masters will see a field of 16 of the best pool players in the world gather in Barnsley, South Yorkshire to contest one of the longest running invitational tournaments in the world and a $66,000 prize fund.
Taking place from 25th to 27th October at the Metrodome in Barnsley, South Yorkshire, the Masters will feature 10 World Champions as well as winners of countless major international events around the world.
Legends such as Efren Reyes, making his first UK appearance since 2006, Mika Immonen, Ralf Souquet and Alex Pagulayan as well as ladies champ Ga Young Kim, will all be in Barnsley in an attempt to win one of the most prestigious titles in pool.
The UK challenge will come from a quartet of players who possess four World Championships between them as well as countless other major titles. Three of them – Darren Appleton, Daryl Peach and Chris Melling – come from Yorkshire, while Karl Boyes is from across the Pennines. All four are sure to be well supported.
The full line-up
Karol Skowerski (POL) Defending Champion; Darren Appleton (ENG) 2 x World Champion and 2 x US Open Champion; Chris Melling (ENG) China Open Champion; Daryl Peach (ENG) 2007 World Champion; Karl Boyes (ENG) 2010 World 8 Ball Champion; Efren Reyes (PHI) 2 x World Champion and 1 x US Open champion; Chang Jung-ling (TPE) 2012 World 8 Ball Champion; Ga Young Kim (KOR)2 x World Champion; Shane Van Boening (USA) 2 x US Open Champion; Ralf Souquet (GER) 6 times Masters Champion; Niels Feijen (HOL) 2008 World Straight Pool Champion; Mika Immonen  (FIN) 2 x World Champion, 2 x US Open Champion; Alex Pagulayan (CAN) 2004 World Champion; Omar Al Shaheen (KUW) World No.14; David Alcaide (SPA) European No.5; Nick Ekonomopoulos (GRE) World No.9.
With a field of 16 players there are 15 matches in total – all races to eight racks and culminating in the final on the Sunday evening.
Tickets are priced at a £10 for the evening sessions and £5 for the afternoon sessions. Both prices include a booking fee.
The schedule
Friday October 25
7.00pm         Round 1 – Karol Skowerski (POL) v Chris Melling (ENG)
                        Round 1 – Ralf Souquet (GER) v Nick Ekonomopoulos (GRE)
                        Round 1 – Karl Boyes (ENG) v Niels Feijen (NED)          
Saturday October 26
1.00pm         Round 1 - Mika Immonen (FIN) v Efren Reyes (PHI)
                       Round 1 – Alex Pagulayan (CAN) v Ga Young Kim (KOR)
                       Round 1 – Chang Jung-Lin (TPE) v Daryl Peach (ENG)
 6.00pm         Round 1 – Shane Van Boening (USA) v Omar Al Shaheen (KUW)
                        Round 1 – Darren Appleton (ENG) v David Alcaide (ESP)  
                        Qtr Final 1 - Skowerski/ Melling v Pagulayan/ Kim
Sunday October 27
1.00pm         Qtr Final 2 Boyes/ Feijen v Immonen/ Reyes
                        Qtr Final 3 Souquet/ Ekonomopoulos v Chang / Peach
Qtr Final 4 Van Boening/Al Shaheen v Appleton/Alcaide
6.00pm         Semi Final 1
                        Semi Final 2
The Masters will once again sport a $20,000 top prize, and the event will be produced by Matchroom Sport Television who will be making 15 x 1 hour programmes of the tournament for international syndication.
The 2013 PARTYPOKER.COM World Pool Masters is sponsored by, the world's leading online poker school. The Official Table is by Diamond Billiards; Cloth is supplied by Iwan Simonis; the Official Balls are Super Aramith and Predator is the Official Cue.