Strickland Leads Viking Championship

Earl Strickland

The Viking Tour National Championship field is narrowing fast at Palace Billiards in Villa Park, IL.

The winners side is now down to just eight players including defending Champion Earl Strickland, Niels Feijen, James Baraks, John Macias, Marco Marquez and Jon Kucharo. Strickland is looking like a favorite again this year, after an 11-5 victory over Ronnie Wiseman. Strickland will face Gil Hernandez in his next match.

The one-loss side is down to sixteen players including Charlie Bryant, Santos Sambajon, Shannon Daulton, Justin Bergman, Wiseman, John Schmidt, Troy Frank and Shawn Putnam. Marquee matches in progress now include Sambajon vs Daulton, Bergman vs Chris Orme and Troy Frank vs Jeff Abernathy.

Online brackets are updated with all of the match results so far.