Archive Page

BCAPL USAPL National Championship Singles Results

Michelle Jiang, 16, Harvard, Mass., winner of the Women’s 8-Ball Singles Platinum Division

The 8-Ball divisions at the 2017 BCAPL National Championships are wrapping up and more champions have been crowned! The 41st BCAPL National Championships started July 19 at the Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas. More than 5,000 players are participating in this year’s event, which has more than 40 divisions.
Here are the top finishers in the divisions that have concluded:
Platinum Scotch Doubles
1.     Tyler Styer & Bonnie Hunkins, Wisconsin
2.     Doug Whaley & Leslie Bernardi, California
3.     Adam King & Aimee Peterson, Colorado
Women’s 8-Ball Senior Singles Platinum Division,
1.     Linda Asleson, Montana
2.     Brenda Willis, British Columbia
3.     Jan Maglio, Wisconsin
Women’s 8-Ball Senior Singles Gold Division
1.     Cindy Yazzie, New Mexico
2.     Janis Ogawa, Idaho
3.     Dee Strack, Illinois
Women’s 8-Ball Singles Platinum
1.     Michelle Jiang, Massachusetts
2.     April Larson, Minnesota
3.     Ricki Casper, Texas
Women’s 8-Ball Singles Gold Division
1.     Kate Harrison, Australia
2.     Collyne Savage, British Columbia
3.     Jenny Lucas, British Columbia
Women’s 8-Ball Singles Silver Division
1.     Joey Tohme, Australia
2.     Cassandra Ortega, California
3.     Bonnie Ogg, California
Women’s 8-Ball Singles Bronze Division
1.     Lejeana Redlin, Wisconsin
2.     Angela Lewis Reynolds, California
3.     Kendra Fuller, California
Mixed 8-Ball Senior Singles Platinum Division
1.     Ed Borrego, Colorado
2.     Lyn Wechsler, New York
3.     Tom Dilorenzo, Arizona
Mixed 8-Ball Senior Singles Gold Division
1.     Mike DeWitt, Florida
2.     Jose Mendoza, California
3.     Wayne Arde, Colorado
Mixed 8-Ball Singles Bronze Division
1.     Curtis Muller, Ontario
2.     Steve Iverson, Utah
3.     Nieko Isturis, Alaska
10-Ball Challenge
1.     Warren Kiamco, Philippines
2.     James Aranas, Virginia
3.     Alex Kazakis, Greece
Several new champions were also crowned in the USAPL National Championships, which run concurrently with the BCAPL National Championships.
USAPL 8-Ball Singles
1.     Jerry Fogel, Oklahoma
2.     Mike Robinson, New York
3.     Ronnie Cruce, Florida
USAPL Women’s 8-Ball Teams
1.     Diamonds in the Rough, Florida: Jenn Berzinski, Christie Gosneigh, Susan Jones & Janene Phillips.
2.     Cue*Berts, Louisiana
3.     Felt Ladies, Colorado
USAPL Mixed 8-Ball Team Division
1.     The Suicide Squad, Oklahoma: Kevin Delling, Jerry Fogel, Mike Herron, Paul James Jr., Kevin Nguyen, Bill Patterson, Kenny Romash & Shawn Smith.
2.     You Mad Pal?, North Carolina: Austin Coble, Travis Guerra, Daniel Jones, Travis Shelton, Grady Shelton, Michelle Stone, Rodney Stone & Josh Williams.
3.     Olson, Tennessee: Matthew Broome, Rick Deakins Jr., Athena Flemmer, Kirk Freeman, Tim Olson, & Ethan Smith.
Free live streams of the event are available at and at

Bill Davis tops 15 Rack Fall Season

15 Rack LLC 10-ball pool leagues held its fall end of the session tournament on Saturday, December 17th, 2011 held at the Wynkoop Brewing Company in Denver, CO. This event was a $200 added tournament featuring a qualifying round of 15-Rack before becoming a single elimination regular 10-ball tournament. 

During the fall session players from six different venues spanning from Colorado Springs to Fort Collins participated in this unique pool league.  League featured a twelve-week session of 10-ball the ghost using a unique handicapping system and the player with the most points awarded won an all expense paid trip to play in the 2012 Derby City Classic, in Louisville. 15-Rack LLC is proud to announce the winner of the fall session is Bill Davis of Rack’em billiards in Aurora, CO. 

Each week the league gave away gift bags to the top finisher of the week and a special thanks to our sponsors for their contributions; Impulse Theater, Pooldawg, Wazee Supper Club, Hog Heaven BBQ, Angel’s Hair, Phantom Canyon Brewing, RKL Company, Pearl Street Grill, Ernie Martinez, Wynkoop Brewing Company, Mark Haddad, Magic Ball Rack, London Bridge, Bull Durham Casino, Instruct Salon, Doc Holiday’s Casino, Hard Luck Sportswear, Gaetano’s, Pool and Billiard Magazine, Buddha’s & Goudha’s, Jacoby custom cues and Colorado Pool Tables. 

At the end of the fall session, all players who played in pool league qualified to play in the end of the session tournament that was held at the Wynkoop. The end of the session tournament was won by Brook Taylor making 15 Rack histories, 1st time a woman has won one of our events- great job Brook! Before the event started players were awarded the following awards: 

Best Reps: Terry Hulseberg and Aimee Peterson 
Grand Champion: Bill Davis 
Runner-up Champion: Paul Carabetta 
Director’s award: Tommy Bernard 
Highest Finishing Female: Chris Hulseberg 
Most Improved Player: Brook Taylor 
Most Valuable Player: Matt Forbes 

Top finishers in league: 
Bill Davis 1255 points – won trip to Louisville, KY 
Paul Carabetta 1241 points 
Chris Hulseberg 1215 points 

Top finishers of “End of session tournament”: 
1st Brook Taylor –$200 & won a Jacoby Custom Cue 
2nd John Dietrich $ 160
3rd Mike Page $100
4th Tommy Bernard $80
5th/6th Cheryl Jones/Tony Ledesma $30 each 

15-Rack was designed by WPBA touring professional Melissa Little back in 2005 and is still going very strong. It really is a one of a kind pool league. Melissa wanted to create a league that at the end offered a substantial grand prize. For 2011 Melissa sent amateur players to Turning Stone, the US Open and now the Derby. 

Next up, 15 Rack LLC is hosting a $1500 added end of the session tournament on May 4th & 5th, 2012 and in order to qualify you must play in a 10-week session hosted at the Wynkoop that starts February 19th- May 1st, 2012. For more information please visit