Ty Blowers Goes Undefeated at the ViperKidz 14th Annual Colorado State Juniors 9-Ball Championships

Ty Blowers
The ViperKidz 14th Annual Colorado State Juniors 9-Ball Championships was held this past Saturday, December 8th, 2018 at Felt Billiards located at 101 W Floyd Ave, Englewood, CO. 
The youth event was open to any junior between the ages of 7-19 and was handicapped by three different age groups. 
Wyoming’s own Tyler Blowers (15) won 4-1 against Colorado’s own Owen Crispin (17) for the hot-seat match. Little Issac Garcia stole the show playing way-over-his-own-handicap beating this year’s 8-ball champion Aaron Krapes 3-1 and newcomer Andon Buck 3-0 in the quarter finals. 
Issac had a chance to make it the finals but ended up losing 5-1 to Owen to finish 3rd place in the championships. Owen being determined to keep the title here in Colorado made it to the finals and would have had to beat Ty twice to win the championships but in the end, it was Ty who won the final match 5-1 to win the championships… 
All the kids were awarded points for each event they participated in this year’s events and at the end it was Ty Blowers won two of the three titles and was awarded a special prize that will be given at the first event scheduled for 2019. 
We are super excited about next year’s schedule as it will include some additional bar table events. 
Congratulations Tyler!
Top finishers:
Champion Ty Blowers - Jacoby custom cue, Plaque, multiple gift bags
Runner-Up Champion: Owen Crispin – Plaque, Collectibles Package and gift bag
3rd Place finisher: Issac Garcia – Plaque and gift bag
4th Place finisher: Andon Buck – Plaque and gift bag
5th & 6th Place finishers: Aaron Krapes and Jerry Miller – Gift bags
7th-8th Place finishers: Amanda Campbell (Highest finishing female award and special gift bag) and Anthony Poitra – Gift bags
9th -12th Place finishers: Doug Moore, James Ballinger, Nick Macomber and Brandon Krapes – Gift bags  
Tournament director and creator of these prestigious junior’s events is WPBA touring professional Melissa Little Aka “The Viper”. She created her “Viper Juniors Program” back in 2004 and continues to support kids playing pool. 
She is also the creator of other great juniors’ programs like her Viper Kids Boot Camps, junior pool leagues, Kids open clinics and her popular after school program. For more information, photos, results, leader boards and future events please visit www.melissalittle.com 
A special “Thank-You” to the events sponsors; 
Jacoby Custom Cues out of Nekoosa, WI, 
Felt Billiards in Englewood, CO, 
Bigge Construction Inc. in Englewood, CO
Gift bag sponsors Pro Player Mark Haddad and www.studio54denver.com  
Other notable past Colorado State Champions:
2005 DJ Martinez - CO
2007 Nicole Keeney - CO
2008 James Fortin - CO
2009 Malek Haj Hussein - CO
2010 Ricky Smiley - CO
2011 Nick Weston - CO
2012 Randy Rodriguez - WY
2013 Nathan Diederich – CA
2014 Seth Krafczik – NE
2015 Kyle Chewning – CO
2016 Kyle Chewning – CO
2017 Jerry Miller – CO
2018 Ty Blowers - WY