2015 PartyPoker Mosconi Cup – Shane and Bergman maintain top spots

Following The Super Billiards Expo 10 Ball Championship which concluded at the weekend, Shane Van Boening maintained his lead at the top of the 2015 PartyPoker USA Mosconi Cup ranking.
Van Boening was the highest placed American, finishing in fourth spot and has now opened up a 23 point lead over his nearest rival, Justin Bergman who kept his second spot with a 17th place finish. Scott Frost, who has yet to compete in a Mosconi Cup, edged his way into the shake-up as he leap-frogged both Jeremy Sossei and Skyler Woodward to claim a tie for second.
The event was won by Dennis Orcollo who beat Scotland's Jayson Shaw in a close run final. Shaw's high finish is another result which boosts his chances of a Team EUROPE wild card when both teams are finalised in October.
With five events now completed, there are four more to be played – the US Open 8 Ball and 10 Ball in Las Vegas in July; Turning Stone in August and the 40th annual US Open in October.
Players who finish in the top 32 in the qualifying events will receive ranking points and there are three categories of tournaments with differing amounts of points awarded accordingly. 
The PartyPoker Mosconi Cup takes place from 7th to 10th December this year at the New Tropicana Las Vegas. Ranking lists will be published on www.matchroompool.com as well as the Facebook and Instagram pages as well as the Twitter feed of the Mosconi Cup.
Tickets for the PartyPoker Mosconi Cup are available exclusively through The New Tropicana Las Vegas. Visit http://trop.lv/MosconiCup2015 , call 800.829.9034 or purchase in person at the Show Tickets desk.
There is a single session on each day's play and tickets are priced at $43.45 per session plus commission. The popular season tickets covering all four sessions are available for $154 plus commission. All prices include LET.
The Ranking
1 -       Shane Van Boening (SD) - 53
T2 -     Justin Bergman (IL) - 30
T2 -     Scott Frost (AZ) - 30
4 -      Jeremy Sossei (CT) - 29
5 -      Skyler Woodward (KY) - 25
6 -       Corey Deuel (CA) - 24
7 -       Oscar Dominguez (CA) - 19
8 -       Brian Deska (WA) - 15
T9 -     Danny Olson (SD) - 14
T9 -     Steve Knoll (FL) - 14