ACUI 9-Ball Championships Scheduled for June at Arizona State

 The 2016 ACUI Men’s and Women’s Collegiate 9-Ball Championships will be held June 10–12 at Arizona State University’s “Sparky’s Den” in Tempe, Ariz.
The championship tournaments invite the 62 men and 17 women competitors representing more than 30 colleges and universities who qualified in one of 10 sectional and independent competitions. The current two-time defending champions from Lindenwood University, Landon Shuffett and Briana Miller, will once again defend their titles against a strong field. A full list of past champions can be found here.
The ACUI billiards collegiate pool tournament is the longest such program running, with the first hosted in 1937. The top three winners of the men’s and women’s tournament are recognized with individual scholarships and trophies, and the top man and woman competitor receives the prestige of being the ACUI Collegiate 9-Ball champion.
Questions regarding the qualifying tournaments, the Collegiate Championship, or the ACUI collegiate billiards program can be sent to ACUI’s recreation and leisure activities coordinator Adrena May at or volunteer 9-Ball director Ben Litvak at