Allen Hopkins Wins Blaze Stop 20

Allen Hopkins and Atlantic City Billiards Owner Ernie Arcaro

Atlantic City Billiard Club hosted the Blaze 9 Ball Tour 20th stop. Forty-Two players came out to play, including players like Mike Davis, Allen Hopkins, Dawn Hopkins, Dennis Spears, Cyndi Haefner, Matt Krah, and Sharon O'Hanlon to name a few.

Leading the top half of the bracket was Allen Hopkins with wins over Vincent McGriff 7-1, Bahram Lotfy 7-5, Kenny Rutman 7-4, and Mike Fingers 7-6. Leading the way on the bottom half of the bracket was Dennis Spears with wins over Mario Sahatjian 7-2, Sharon O'Halon 7-0, Steve Dobrowolski 7-5, Davis Abraham 7-0, Billy Kirshner 7-4.

Playing for the hot seat was Allen Hokins vs Dennis Spears. This was a great match that went double hill with Hopins breaking in the 9 ball to win the match 7-6. On the one loss side it was Matt Krah waiting for Dennis Spears. Matt Krah jumped out to a 2-0 lead but Dennis Spears came right back to take the lead and control of the match, winning 6-3 and getting another chance at Allen Hopkins in the finals.

In the finals it was Dennis Spears Vs Allen Hopkins fighting it out in another match that went double hill. Hopkins got a break in the final rack and ran out, winning the Blaze 9 ball tour 20th stop 9-8.

Complete Results:
1st Allen Hopkins $800
2nd Dennis Spears $450
3rd Matt Krah $325
4th Mike Fingers $250
5th/6th Billy Kirshner, Joe Frady $200
7th/8th Wali Muhammad, Bill Smith Jr. $150
9th/12th Peter Ziemak, Kenny Rutman, David Abraham, Joseph Testa $80