Euro 10-Ball Single Elim

Friday, April 01, 2011: The double elimination stage of the European Championship's 10-ball division has been played and the last 32 men have been drawn into the single elimination.

Men's Last 32:
Ralf Souquet (GER) v Besar Spahiu (ALB)
Mario He (AUT) v Petri Makkonen (FIN)
Marcus Chamat (SWE) v Vincent Facquet (FRA)
Martin Larsen (DEN) v Radoslaw Babica (POL)
Konstantin Stepanov (RUS) v Ruslan Chinahov (RUS)
Kevin Becker (GER) v Steffen Wolff (NOR)
Aki Heiskanen (FIN) v Nikolaos Malai (ALB)
Serge Das (BEL) v Huidji See (NED)
Jaroslav Polach (SVK) v Mariusz Skoneczny (POL)
David Alcaide (ESP) v Goran Mladenovic (SRB)
Francisco Sanchez Ruiz (ESP) v Paddy McLoughlin (IRL)
Denis Grabe (EST) v Manuel Gama (POR)
Nick van den Berg (NED) v Bahram Lotfy (DEN)
Henrique Correia (POR) v Niels Feijen (NED)
Fabio Petroni (ITA) v Scott Higgins (GBR)
Karol Skowerski (POL) v Stephan Cohen (FRA)

While the last 32 Men play their single elimination matches in the upcoming round, the women's and wheelchair final in the 9-ball division will be played in the final arena.

The event is hosted by the European Governing Body for Pool, the European Pocket Billiard Federation (EPBF) and organized by International Billiard Promotion (IBP). For further information and reference please go to the event website or contact our press office.