Larsson vs Tähti for World Wheelchair Gold

The winner of this year's World Wheelchair Championship at the Horseshoe Hotel and Casino in Elizabeth, Indiana will either be Henrik Larsson of Sweden or Finland's Jouni Tähti.

Larsson started out his day by holding off a hard charging Nick West. West trailed the match 9-3 but came back to tie the score at 10-10 before a missed 5-ball allowed Larsson to finish off the last few balls and win the match.

After the win over West, Larsson defeated Belgian Kurt Deklerck 11-8.

Tähti earned his place in the finals with a dominating 11-3 win American John Reynolds and then an equally one sided 11-4 win over #1 seeded Charlie Hans.

Both of these fine players have experience playing for the Gold Medal. Larsson was the 2003 and 2007 World Champion, while Tähti won gold in 2002 and Bronze in 2008.

Deklerck and Hans will both receive bronze medals for their third place finishes.