Rosenbaum and Mulligan Come Back at Poison by Predator Tour Stop


The Poison by Predator Tour held its second stop of 2013 this past Sunday at Bogies Billiards alongside the prestigious WPBA Regional Tour Championships, hosting a special Open Men’s 9-ball division and a Women’s “second chance” 9-ball division on Sunday, March 24th.

Men’s division champion Brian Rosenbaum suffered only one loss in the fourth round to Ernesto Bayaua, 6-4. Bayaua also defeated David Chow, Eloy Vidal, and Jonathon Poon on his way to the hot seat.  Joe Heinaman was on a roll of his own, beating David Devaney, Alfred Flores, and Andy Jethwa to reach Bayaua. The one-loss side saw Eric Hsu and Anthony Gepayo fall to Jethwa and Rosenbaum respectively, leaving them in 5th-6th. Meanwhile, Heinaman came up short against Bayaua for the hot seat, losing his bid, 6-5. On the one-loss side, Rosenbaum made quick work of Jethwa, 6-1, and squeezed by Heinaman, 6-5. In the finals, Rosenbaum redeemed himself in the first set, 6-4. Bayaua put up a fight in the second set, but came up short again, 6-5. 

Florida’s own Cassidy Mulligan came from behind to take the 14 player, Poison women’s 9-ball division. The winner’s side final four saw Loretta Lindgren defeat Mulligan , 6-5, which would be her only loss throughout the event. Liz Mitchel ousted D’Andrea McQuirter, Sara Miller and Denise Reeve to reach Lindgren for the hot seat.  Meanwhile, Reeve advanced to fourth  defeating Robyn Petrosino, 6-4, while Mulligan passed Miller, 6-4. Mulligan went on to defeat Reeve 6-3, and Lindgren, 6-5. Mulligan advanced to the hot seat for a first time match-up with Mitchel. Mulligan kept the momentum going, winning the first set, 6-3. After a short break, Mitchel attempted to regroup but it was too little too late as Mulligan secured the second set, 6-4.

Congratulations to Poison by Predator event winners Brian Rosenbaum and Cassidy Mulligan. Find your Poison at

1st Brian Rosenbaum $335/$230
2nd Ernesto Bayaua $220/$100
3rd Joe Heinaman $140
4th Andy Jethwa $65
5th-6th Eric Hsu, Anthony Gepayo $30

1st Cassidy Mulligan $270
2nd Liz Mitchel $200
3rd Loretta Lindgren $130
4th Denise Reeve $70