Texas Open ready to begin

Shane Van Boening (Photo courtesy of Diana Hoppe - Pool Pics by Hoppe)

The 35th Annual Texas Open is set to kick off on Saturday morning with 128 players competing in the open division.

Top players in this field include Shane Van Boening, Jeremy Jones, returning champion Sylver Ochoa, Gabe Owen, Justin Bergman, Charlie Bryant, Rafael Martinez, Ismael Paez, Glenn Atwell, Shawn Putnam and Cliff Joyner.

The open division gets underway Saturday morning, with a ladies division ready to begin on Sunday morning.

Follow all of the action with our online brackets.