World Cup of Pool Teams Named

MATCHROOM SPORT can announce the countries taking part in the 2009 World Cup of Pool.  32 teams representing 31 nations will be present in Manila, Philippines from 1-6 September to contest what is pool's most prestigious team prize.
The Philippines, as host nation, will have two teams present with pool legends Francisco Bustamante and Efren Reyes, who won the inaugural competition in 2006, making up one of the sides. The other Filipino side will be announced in the near future, as will the players taking part from each nation.
The American pairing of Shane Van Boening and Rodney Morris, who triumphed in Rotterdam, Holland, in the 2008 event, will be travelling to the pool-crazy Philippines to defend their title.
There will be a strong challenge from Europe with 15 nations all aiming to be the first European team to win the two-man team knockout tournament.
The event will be staged in at the SM City North Mall in the heart of Manila, Philippines with 31 matches played over six days. The host broadcaster is Solar Sports and each match will be produced by Matchroom Sport into 31 one-hour programmes which will be broadcast around the world.
The Teams
1. Austria 2. Belgium  3. Croatia  4. Denmark  5. England  6. Finland  7. France  8. Germany  9. Holland  10. Italy  11. Malta  12. Poland  13. Russia  14. Spain  15. Sweden
16. China  17. Hong Kong  18. India  19. Indonesia  20. Japan  21. Korea  22. Malaysia  23. Philippines A  24. Philippines B  25. Singapore  26. Taiwan  27. Thailand  28. Vietnam
29. Canada  30. USA
31. Australia
32. Qatar