Enjoypool.com 9-Ball Championship TV rounds set

Mike Davis held off a red-hot John Schmidt late Thursday night
Enjoypool.com 9-Ball Championship TV rounds set

The TV rounds for the Enjoypool.com 9-Ball Championships are now set.

On the men's side, Shane Van Boening will face Mike Davis on Friday with the winner taking on Dennis Orcollo in the finals on Saturday.

Davis lost to Van Boening on Thursday but came back with wins over Mika Immonen and John Schmidt to earn his place on Friday.

Van Boening went on to face Orcollo for the hot-seat after his win over Davis but came up short 11-6.

Any report on Thursday's matches would be incomplete without mentioning John Schmidt's run through the one loss side. Schmidt had five straight wins on Friday as he made his way through Earl Strickland, Fabio Petroni, Ronnie Wiseman, Satoshi Kawabata and Jose Parica before finally coming up short against Davis.

On the women's side, defending champion Jasmin Ouschan will play last year's runner-up Allison Fisher on Friday with the winner going on to face Karen Corr on Saturday.

Ouschan lost a lopsided 9-4 decision to Corr on Thursday, but came back with two wins on the left side of the board. Fisher also fell to Corr on Thursday by the same 9-4 score.

The ladies play at 7pm on Friday and the men will do battle at 9pm.

We have complete brackets for the men's division and the WPBA site has complete brackets for the ladies division.

The 2007 EnjoyPool.com 9-Ball Championships are sponsored by Diamond Billiards (table), Imperial International/Aramith (balls), Cuetec Cues (cue), Tweeten Fibre Company (chalk), Ozone Billiards (rack), PoolDawg.com (closed caption) and American Poolplayers Association (arena).