EPBF Player of the year 2012 Kicks Off

Public voting started on Wednesday, January 4th

Wednesday, 04 January 2012: The race is on! The public voting for the EPBF Player of the Year 2012 is officially opened. Since midnight on Wednesday, January 4th 2012, everyone can vote for his/her favourite player and support him/her with the voting. All one has to do is go to the official website www.epbfplayeroftheyear.com and vote for a player.

The voting consists of three individual parts: The public voting, the national federation voting and the EPBF Board and partner voting. Each part weighs 1/3rd of the total result.

This year's nominees are: Jasmin Ouschan (AUT) 2011 Triple European Champion, Women; Oliwia Czuprynska (POL) 2011 World Junior Champion, Girls; Marek Kudlik (POL) 2011 World Junior Champion, Juniors; Huidji See (NED) 2011 World 10-Ball Champion, Men Ralf Souquet (GER) Nr. 1 ranked player Euro-Tour 2011, and Jouni Tahti (FIN) 2011 World Champion Wheelchair.

The public voting will be closed after one month on February 4th, 2012. Then, all votes will be counted and the final result, the EPBF player of the Year 2012, will be awarded during the opening ceremony of the 2012 European Championships in Luxembourg on March 21st, 2012.

For further information and reference please go to the federation website www.eurotouronline.eu , follow us on twitter @EPBF_News or contact our press office.