EPBF Player of the Year election launched

Brunssum, The Netherlands: The EPBF will launch the sportive season 2013 with the traditional voting for the „Player of the Year“ 2012.

Fans, supporters, sponsors, officials and federations will have the opportunity to vote for their respective favorite to become the new Player of the Year.

In 2009 and 2011, Ralf Souquet (GER) wore the crown. His triple was intercepted in 2010 by Jasmin Ouschan (AUT). This year, the following players are up for voting:
• Nick van den Berg (NED)
• Dominik Jentsch (GER)
Kamila Khodjaeva (BEL)
• Henrik Larsson (SWE)

The exact voting procedure is explained on the website for the vote at http://playeroftheyear.eu  All details about the nominated players can also be found there. Fans can simply check in at the website and click for their favorite player. The public voting will end on March 15th, 2013. The award will be presented during the European Championships 2013 in Portoroz, Slovenia. 

The voting is hosted by the European Governing Body for Pool, the European Pocket Billiard Federation (EPBF) and organized by International Billiard Promotion (IBP). For further information and reference please go to the federation website www.eurotouronline.eu , follow us on twitter @EPBF_News or contact our press office.