Ginky win’s Blaze 9 Ball 17th Stop

Charles Darwin Vergara and George San Souci

The Blaze 9 Ball Tour made it's way to PJ'S Billiards in Linden NJ, with a field of 32 players. Some of the players that came out to play were George "Ginky" San Souci, Frankie Hernandez, Spanish Pete, Al Lapena, Dennis Spears, Points Leader Matt Krah and 9 year old Boy wonder from the Philippines Charles Darwin Vergara.

Leading the way on the top half of the winners bracket was Frankie Hernandez with win over Michael Dunn 7-4, Dennis Spears 7-4, Ginky 7-6, and William McGuire 7-4. Leading the way on the bottom half of the bracket was Matt Krah with wins over Wali Muhammed 7-6, Sean Morgan 7-2, Tim Barret 7-5 and Mike Miller 7-5.

Fighting for the hot seat was Frankie Hernandez and Matt Krah. This was a good match with Krah jumping out to a 4-1 lead but Hernandez came right back making the score 4-4. Matt Krah stepped it up and pulled away to a 7-4 win and his first hot seat of the year, sending Hernandez to the one loss side.

The big story was George "Ginky" San Souci. After losing hill hill to Frankie Hernandez, Ginky went on a roll with wins over Gerard Soriano 7-4, Sean Morgan 7-5, William McGuire 7-1, Dennis Spears 7-2, and Frankie Hernandez 7-3. Sending him to the finals where Matt Krah was waiting.

In the Finals it was Matt Krah vs George "Ginky" San Souci in another great match. Ginky jumped out to a 2-0 lead, Krah won games 3 and 5, Ginky won games 6 and 7 making the score 5-2 but Krah came right back winning the next 4 games making the score 6-5 and giving Krah a 1 game lead. That would be as far as Krah would get. Ginky was to much for Krah as he stepped it up and won the next 4 games to put the match away 9-6, giving Ginky the 17th stop of the Blaze 9 ball Tour.

Playing in his first Pro-Am was Boy wonder from the Philippines Charles Darwin Vergara, this 9 year old boy came in 17th place.

Complete Results:
1st George "Ginky" San Souci $700
2nd Matt Krah $430
3rd Frankie Hernandez $300
4th Dennis Spears $175
5th/6th William McGuire, Mike Miller $100
7th/8th Sean Morgan, William Marularda $70