Linares Defends; Mocanu Wins ACUI Titles

Jonathan Strzezewski, Christopher Futrell and Raymond Linares

Raymond Linares and Delia Mocanu are your 2011 ACUI Collegiate Champions.

Linares, from Miami Dade College - Kendall Campus, defended his title from last year, but was pushed to a second set by Christopher Futrell from Old Dominion University.

The ladies division saw last year's runner up Delia Mocanu, Northeastern University,  outdo her performance from last year with an undefeated run through the ladies brackets. Mocanu defeated Ciny Higa from The University of Hawaii - Manoa for the hot-seat and again in the finals to win her first title.

The annual event took place at Virginia Tech in Blacksburg, VA.