Ouschan leads Player of the Year 2011 voting after the first round

Jasmin Ouschan

After the first part of the voting has been closed now, defending Player of the Year  2010  Jasmin Ouschan from Austria is again leading the scoreboard.

Jasmin has so far collected 491 votes from all over Europe. She is trailed by Marek Kudlik from Poland who was able to collect 407 votes from his fans so far. 

These are the current standings:
Jasmin Ouschan (AUT) 2011 Triple European Champion Women - 491
Marek Kudlik (POL) 2011 World Junior Champion Juniors       - 407
Jouni Tahti (FIN) 2011 World Champion Wheelchair            - 147
Ralf Souquet (GER) Nr. 1 ranked player Euro-Tour 2011          - 121
Oliwia Czuprynska (POL) 2011 World Junior Champion Girls            - 55
Huidji See (NED) 2011 World 10-Ball Champion Men           - 20

The voting will proceed to stage two now where the national members of the EPBF and the partners can give their votes. The final result will be presented at the European Championships in Luxembourg during the Opening Ceremony. There, the Player of the Year 2011 will be crowned on March 21st, 2012.

If you need further details, please visit www.epbfplayeroftheyear.com

For further information  and reference please go to the  federation website 
www.eurotouronline.eu , follow us on twitter @EPBF_News or contact our press office.