Ty Blowers Wins ViperKidz Colorado Juniors 8-Ball Invitational Championships

Ty Blowers and Melissa Little
The ViperKidz Colorado Juniors 8-Ball Invitational Championships was held this past Saturday, October 27, 2018 at Felt Billiards located at 101 W Floyd Ave, Englewood, CO. 
The youth event was open to any junior between the ages of 7-19 and was handicapped by three different age groups. 
Colorado’s Jin Powell (8) beat Wyoming’s Tyler Blowers (14) for the hot seat 2-1 and then Tyler beat Jerry Miller for 3rd and came back to double dip Jin in the finals to win the championship.
The next ViperKidz event is the 13th Annual Colorado State Junior 9-Ball Championships and is scheduled for Saturday, December 8th, 2018 at the same location Felt Billiards. 
All the kids are awarded points for each event they participate in and at the end of the year one person will receive an extra special prize for winning the all-around title and crowned the best junior player in the state. 
Congratulations Tyler!
Top finishers:
Champion Ty Blowers - Jacoby custom cue, Plaque, multiple gift bags
Runner-Up Champion: Jin Powell – Plaque, Collectibles Package and gift bag
3rd Place finisher: Jerry Miller – Plaque and gift bag
4th Place finisher & Highest Finishing Female Award: Amanda Campbell – (2) Plaques, Special gift bag and multiple gift bags. 
5th & 6th Place finishers: Owen Crispin and Aaron Krapes
7th-8th Place finishers: Romey Grier and Michael Herera
9th -11th Place finishers: Issac Garcia, Aidin Sellers and Ryan Kojetin 
Tournament director and creator of these prestigious junior’s events is WPBA touring professional Melissa Little Aka “The Viper”. She created her “Viper Juniors Program” back in 2004 and continues to support kids playing pool. 
She is also the creator of other great programs like her Viper Kids Boot Camps, junior pool leagues, Kids open clinics and her popular after school program. 
A special “Thank-You” to the events sponsors; 
Jacoby Custom Cues out of Nekoosa, WI, 
Felt Billiards in Englewood, CO, 
Bigge Construction Inc. in Englewood, CO
Gift bag sponsors Pro Player Mark Haddad and www.studio54denver.com  
Other notable past Colorado State Champions:
2005 DJ Martinez - CO
2007 Nicole Keeney - CO
2008 James Fortin - CO
2009 Malek Haj Hussein - CO
2010 Ricky Smiley - CO
2011 Nick Weston - CO
2012 Randy Rodriguez - WY
2013 Nathan Diederich – CA
2014 Seth Krafczik – NE
2015 Kyle Chewning – CO
2016 Kyle Chewning – CO
2017 Jerry Miller - CO
For more information, photos, results, leader boards and future events please visit www.melissalittle.com